Wanna translate cantonese songs into english lyrics for so long
even before i met the foreigner
the first come up in my mind would defo be our 5A “水調歌頭

“Happy and sad always here, moon always round or half”

 

Mid autumn festival.. one of my favourite day is coming
so “月亮代表我的心” came first
anyway this is just to share and it is made up in a bus trip yesterday
and god knows when would be the next song is done! haha

 

***

“月亮代表我的心” 

photo

You wonder how deep is my love
How true can my heart be?
Doubt the stars are fire,  doubt truth be a liar, 
never doubt my love for you

You wonder how deep is my love
How much I love you dear?
S’ clear as moon in the sky 
The mirror lift up high
It represents my love for you

Waiting for so long
To kiss the one I love so long 
Be there, my love, wait me
Kiss you when we meet again

You wonder how deep is my love
How true can my heart be?
Doubt the stars are fire,  doubt truth be a liar, 
never doubt my love for you

 

Leave a Reply

